pollyanna

Feb 8, 2010
Ubud, Bali
We're looking for a security company that can advise us on a good security system. Has anyone had a good experience with a security company in Bali? What we have in mind is advise about perimeter security, CCTV, etc. This is after the fact but we need to do something to beef up our security immediately. Thanks, guys.

gilbert de jong

Jan 20, 2009
Panji, Singaraja.
don't know why you need to beef up your security....but a CCTV ain't worth nothing if nobody's watching the screen, if you know what I'm saying.

You could try and hire some guys from satpol pp or baladika or even laskar...
depending on the severity of the problem.

hinakos

Sep 3, 2008
Bali + Vietnam
I met a guy surfing over in G-land a while back who was running a company called GPS in Bali.

They are a security outfit and I think they look after this kind of thing.

I havent had any work done by them (im an electronics technician and put my own system in), but he seemed like a very genuine guy, and very down to earth.

Google GPS sucurity Bali and you should come up with something....

On the other hand....if you're in Singapore doing a visa run etc etc, pop into Sim Lim towers , theyve got a whole florr basically dedicated to this.

A 4 cam setup will set you back about $450 Singapore.

I wired mine back to my loungeroom TV, and have theco-ax split so that it also comes into the main bedroom TV.

doubles as a great lazy ass device, i never have to go to the door t see who's there...just change channel to AV.2. and all 4 cams apppear on the big flat screen (no need for dedicated security monitor).

that price includes a 500gig back up hard drive. With 4 cams set to "activate on motion detect only", it'll run for 2 weeks before taping over its old records.

(when i say i put my own system in...i didnt actually do it, i just had my tukangs do it, it took about 2 days and cost next to nothing - they are no experts!)