Markit

Sep 3, 2007
Karangasem, Bali
Hi Andrew,
What I like about it is that there aren't many expats around so I'm not gonna tell you where it is....:icon_biggrin:

no.idea

Feb 22, 2011
Sanur
Hi Andrew,
I have a fridge full of cold beer. I like this very much. So I also am not going to tell you where it is...:icon_biggrin:

rayq

Jun 15, 2011
Very curious to hear where you live and what do you like about it? -AB

:icon_wink:Andrew, I have been staying in Seminyak for the last 3 months. It is OK, for me, but their are a lot of expats (from all over) that congregate here. I have been told that Sanur is 'quieter', but until I get my own transport I won;t be able to check it out.

For what it is worth, I recommend 'living' in area to see if it suits you, or else move along. But give each location, at least a few weeks.

Enjoy the search

matsaleh

Super Moderator
May 26, 2004
Legian, Bali
I'm in Kerobokan. I like it because it's far enough away from the "hell zone" as some friends call the Kuta/Legian area, but close enough to Seminyak that I can go to meet friends when I'm looking for company.

pollyanna

Feb 8, 2010
Ubud, Bali
We're living in a very small village near Sukawati, south of Ubud. We like it because the people are very friendly and kind. It has a distinct village atmosphere. It is quite beautiful. In 15 minutes I can be in Ubud and in less than 30 minutes I can be in Sanur.

ronb

Aug 14, 2007
Ubud, Bali
............... I have been told that Sanur is 'quieter', but until I get my own transport I won;t be able to check it out................

Rayq, you make it sound like a major journey - but Seminyak-Sanur its just 11 Km. So you could walk it, but the locals would think you're crazy. More acceptable in their eyes would be to get yourself transported on the back of a motorbike which shouldn't break the bank. Who knows, you may just fall in love with Sanur.

soontobeexpat

Dec 30, 2010
Perth, Australia