Natasha

Dec 1, 2010
Kerobokan
Hi everyone!
My name is Natasha, I'm from Canada and I moved to Bali 7 months ago (I live in Legian). I Love it here! I am a health coach and I would like to start a business here in Bali giving healthy cooking lessons & personalized diet & health coaching. I was wondering if anyone can recommend a good lawyer/advisor to set up the business (PMA) and do the paper work for KITAS application. What I gather from going through the forum the KITAS will cost about 2000 USD and PMA 7500 USD, is that correct?

Also has anyone ever been rejected coming into Bali on a tourist visa? I leave Bali every 30-60 days to Thailand where I am setting up yoga/raw food retreats and have been having a lot of problems with immigration when I return to Bali-- they don't like it that I have been coming back & forth and are suspicious that I am working her. I am scared that one day they might not let me back! I would love to get a social visa, but I have to leave for work every month or two.

gilbert de jong

Jan 20, 2009
Panji, Singaraja.
if you have to leave every other month, why would you want to have a KITAS?
costs mentioned by you are way too expensive.
if you're not working they can't proof you are so legally they have no reason to not let you in.

Fred2

Oct 13, 2010
Surabaya/Australia
To start a PMA allow yourself $10,000US & 3-6 months. There is a lot involved in setting up a company & working visa, so your agent will hit you hard.
If you are not working a tourist visa will do, if you are in doubt you can get a multi entry business visa.

Natasha

Dec 1, 2010
Kerobokan
To start a PMA allow yourself $10,000US & 3-6 months. There is a lot involved in setting up a company & working visa, so your agent will hit you hard.
If you are not working a tourist visa will do, if you are in doubt you can get a multi entry business visa.