PoetriCantique

Hi there,

I need help if anyone know any suplier or shop that I can get cheaper price for foreign cooking material such as mayonaise, mustard, smoked salmon, etc.... I am new in Bali, and If I get it in shop such as gourmet cafe the price is expensive..... if anyone know any info can you pm me... Thank you..:icon_e_smile:

The government imposes 200% duty on imported food and beverages; that's why they're expensive here.

Having said that, some items are cheaper at Carrefour (in the imported goods aisle), but they don't have the same range as the gourmet delis.

thq for the reply.....
Compare to the shop I find in Surabaya, the price is so much different...... I was thinking to buy bulk, maybe it will save me some money, but do I really need to buy it in Surabaya and ship it to Bali....? still think for the answer...

Bulk Goods

If you buy in bulk,the Lotte Mart(formerly Makro)on jalan Bypass just west of sanur will give discount.

For all you lovers of British Cuisine (oxymoron?) I have recently discovered that Hardys now does a great can of Ayum brand baked beans - better IMHO than Heinz, which aint saying a lot but still.

Wow did you hear the rush of the stampeding Brits?

Hi,

If you are looking for cheeses, cold cuts, chilled imported beef, salmon steak etc - take a look at Ubud Deli on Jalan Raya Mas/Ubud - opposite Babi Guling Ibu Oka.

Hi,

If you are looking for cheeses, cold cuts, chilled imported beef, salmon steak etc - take a look at Ubud Deli on Jalan Raya Mas/Ubud - opposite Babi Guling Ibu Oka.