noodle

Oct 22, 2010
Am aware of all the different private schools in Bali - they all require 5 full days kindy for my younger son. I'm happy to pay for him to go to one and just send him part time (as that is all that would be expected of him here- Australia), but obviously would prefer not to pay a lot. Has anyone had any good kindy experiences with their children that they could share at any school?
thanks

chris44

Oct 28, 2010
Bali, Nusa Dua
www.deluxespas.ch
same question

Hi we have as well a daughter 4 years in need of Kindergarten. If you maybe find something "cheaper" and good would be cool. but indeed, for school for me it looks like green school is the only acceptable in Bali ? or any other choice?

noodle

Oct 22, 2010
As we are planning to stay in the South at this point - the Green school seems too far away and while absolutely appealling in many ways, prohibitive in price sadly (we have two children to pay for). Also I am a teacher sooo we are figuring that our youngest is just going to be "homeschooled" for kindy - technically its non compulsory in Australia at his age anyway. It's the best option so far - we are just going to have to find some buddies for him - hopefully easy!
I must say the dealings I have had with Green school over the internet have been very positive - so helpful, quick to respond and friendly.

noodle

Oct 22, 2010
Unless I start my own mini kindy at my house - goodness knows if this is even possible with visas being what they are.

Tory70

Apr 21, 2010
As we are planning to stay in the South at this point - the Green school seems too far away and while absolutely appealling in many ways, prohibitive in price sadly (we have two children to pay for). Also I am a teacher sooo we are figuring that our youngest is just going to be "homeschooled" for kindy - technically its non compulsory in Australia at his age anyway. It's the best option so far - we are just going to have to find some buddies for him - hopefully easy!