robtld1001

Oct 31, 2010
Hi everyone,
I really want to move to bali for at least a year i am a 20 year old female and taking a break from studying, i have a a few questions i hope i could get some answers to.

How hard is it to find a job in Bali i am a qualified Swim teacher, lifeguard and surf instructor is there any work in these fields in bali if not what other areas are easy to find work in?

Places to live in bali what is the best type of accommodation to live for one person for a year in the south of bali?

what kind of Visa would i need for this year if i wanted to work?

Thank you in advance to everyone i really want to make this dream a reality

soontobeexpat

Dec 30, 2010
Perth, Australia
Hi everyone,
I really want to move to bali for at least a year i am a 20 year old female and taking a break from studying, i have a a few questions i hope i could get some answers to.

How hard is it to find a job in Bali i am a qualified Swim teacher, lifeguard and surf instructor is there any work in these fields in bali if not what other areas are easy to find work in?

Places to live in bali what is the best type of accommodation to live for one person for a year in the south of bali?

what kind of Visa would i need for this year if i wanted to work?

Thank you in advance to everyone i really want to make this dream a reality

You could possibly offer the swimming teaching service to expats and work on a sos bud visa - the visa does have strict no working conditions though so you would need to be privately employed and not really share the information with anyone except your employer. The easiest job to get is an english teacher however it is a low paying job and you are contracted to 12 months service as they cover your visa expenses. I know Surf Life Saving Australia has a program going about going into SE Asian villages teaching kids how to swim to reduce the 10's of thousands of drownings each year so maybe contact them.