kx2fity

Sep 23, 2010
Hello All,

Just after some advice on Teaching Work in Bali. I realize this has been covered a number of times in the past but the answers were not as relevant to my situation.

To start with I am a 25 year old from Australia - I hold a Bachelor Of Education (Primary) and a number of other education based qualifications (sport science minor/ health & PE etc). I have experience in teaching Primary Aged Children.

I am well aware of the Low Salary and will only need enough to live
Ideally I would like to set up a job before I go (2011)
Preferably in an integrated Curriculum school (ie not an Australian based Curric)

I would really like some advice from people who are teaching in Bali or who have been in a similar situation. Should I be going through a company like English First?
Should I be emailing private schools? Should I just rock up and go door knocking as such?

Thankyou in advance,
Daniel

sinaroo

Dec 17, 2010
regarding teaching in bali

ive taught here a number of years. I wouldnt go the 'teach English' route. If you have a credential and can teach elementary, middle, or upper school - google the schools (Bali International School, Australia International School, Canggu, Green School, Ghandi, SLK, etc) --- and send your information in directly.