international primary school

Margriet

Sep 2, 2004
hello!

I'm new at this forum, so first I'll introduce myself! I'm Margriet, I'm 22 years old and I live in holland....at least until next summer, because by then I'm planning to move to bali for a couple of years!

I'm a teacher at a primary school and I hope I can find work at an international primary school in bali. I already know there are many international schools there, but maybe somebody has contacts at the board of the school? (of maybe somebody even works in an international school?) or does somebody know which schools are looking for new people? I know I'm really early in the schoolyear to ask this, but because I think it will be difficult to find a job I already start searching now!
Bert, I saw your reply about the Bali international school. Do you have more details from the add, because I can't find it on the site of the jakarta post....

And, does somebody know what's the best way to apply for a job....first phoning? (because many indonesian companies like that....they think it shows you're willing) or just sent a letter/fax?

Thanks in advance, I hope to hear from you soon!
Margriet

niki23

Sep 2, 2004
Australia
Hi i'm quiet new at this too. I'm from australia and myself and my cousin live in bali. My cousin works in an international school in canggu they cover british curriculum its a small school but a great environment. The web site is http://www.ccsbali.com there are a few other ones that are quiet good such as sanur independent school http://www.balischools.com and many more you are able to find the schools on the bali advertiser http://www.baliadvertiser.biz. You should start maken contact now as it can take time to get your feet in the door although it is easier if you have a degree in teacher they snap you up in a min. Hope that helps out abit keep me informed

Roy

Nov 5, 2002
Ubud, Bali