Feb 1, 2014
Sydney
Just read on TripAdvisor that Jetstar and Virgin flights Bali to Australia
have been cancelled just now due to volcanic ash
Can anyone verify this?
I cant see any other news about it

spicyayam

Jan 12, 2009
Apparently a minor eruption. A good source of information is the Bureau of Meteorology out of Darwin:

Volcanic Ash Advisory 9

ASH TO SW FROM EARLIER ERUPTION HAS NOW DISSIPATED. TWO DISCRETE ERUPTIONS OBS MOVING SW AND DISSIPATING. HIGH CONFIDENCE IN OBS TIME STEP, MODEL GUIDANCE CONSISTENT FOR NEXT +6HRS.

IDD65310.png

geedee

Feb 1, 2014
Sydney
Apparently a minor eruption. A good source of information is the Bureau of Meteorology out of Darwin:

Volcanic Ash Advisory 9

ASH TO SW FROM EARLIER ERUPTION HAS NOW DISSIPATED. TWO DISCRETE ERUPTIONS OBS MOVING SW AND DISSIPATING. HIGH CONFIDENCE IN OBS TIME STEP, MODEL GUIDANCE CONSISTENT FOR NEXT +6HRS.

IMG]http://www.bom.gov.au/fwo/IDD65310.png?20151127024641[/IMG]

Thanks im not good at reading these not as smart as most on this forum

Markit

Sep 3, 2007
Karangasem, Bali
Well geedee that funny little thing that looks like an Indian Tepee ... isn't.

It's Mount Rinjani the volcano.

So next to you look at that page and there's smoke coming out of the Tepee blowing in Bali's direction don't make any flight plans that day. K?

Most of us on this forum are able to keep up with root vegetables in a Mastermind game, barely.

geedee

Feb 1, 2014
Sydney
Well geedee that funny little thing that looks like an Indian Tepee ... isn't.

It's Mount Rinjani the volcano.

So next to you look at that page and there's smoke coming out of the Tepee blowing in Bali's direction don't make any flight plans that day. K?

Most of us on this forum are able to keep up with root vegetables in a Mastermind game, barely.

Gee thanks for helping me understand and bringing it down to my level and here i was worried that Davita would give a long technical explanation which would be beyond me.