rickerw

Nov 15, 2011
Denpasar near Sanur
www.rickerwinsor.com
I play fingerpicking style Delta Blues and also Bossa Nova and American Folk Music and I sing in a few languages. I have been playing in cafes and various venues for over twenty years and have produced 3 cd's so far. I am interested in knowing about the venues in Bali that might be interested in what I do. My wife is Indonesian and we live in Denpasar near Sanur. Thank you very much. Ricker Winsor.
Here is a link to the Music page of my website:
Ricker Winsor - Artist/Musician

Markit

Sep 3, 2007
Karangasem, Bali
Hey Ricker welcome to the voice of paradise.

We hermits up here in the far east of the island around Candi Dasa seem to be part of a growing little music scene as over the last couple of years there are more and more good music venues opening up their doors to both local and foreign bands and styles. Vincents has a very popular Jazz evening that is well frequented on the first Thursday of each month with mixed groups of musicians from all over. We also have some good sounds coming from the Crazy Kangeroo (mixed), The Queen (Reggae) and last but not least the little Mexican restaurant Nau Mai with some great and heartfelt blues and rock.

Let us now if you decide to brave the wilds of East Bali for a gig.

Tell em Markit sent you.

ronb

Aug 14, 2007
Ubud, Bali
Interesting question. We like to go to a number of music venues in Ubud. Two stand out as being places where visiting musicians can do a few gigis.

Bar Luna (which is linked Casa Luna) has events on Tuesdays and Thursdays - these can be music or spoken word like book or poetry readings. They have a monthly program which is on the web at Bar Luna ? Casa Luna Bali. They seem to be easily able to accommodate visiting musicians.

Jazz Cafe (which is linked with Laughing Buddha Bar) has music every night except Monday and is another place that provides a home for visiting musicians. Their website is Jazz Cafe Bali.