PaulW

May 20, 2014
Ketewel/Gianyar
Just joined, and noticed on the first thread I posted I'm listed as a tourist, not a member! I am not a
Tourist! I'm a resident here. How do I change that listing?

davita

Mar 13, 2012
hahaha...it's Admin's humorous way of promoting members...you are lucky to be declared a tourist. A few more contributions and you'll be an addict...like me. And, when sufficiently verbose...as some members already are....you become insane...:cat::icon_e_biggrin:

balipod-admin

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 12, 2010
Here are the posts you need to move up:

Tourist 1-25
Member 26-100
Regular 101-500
Fanatic 500-1000
Addicted 1001-2500
Insane poster 2501

Joe Writeson

Jul 30, 2013
Indonesia
There is actually another category : Knowitall foreigners with virtually no knowledge or experience of Indonesia, it's culture or it's people who stick their noses in at every opportunity ... thankfully it's a very small group.

PaulW

May 20, 2014
Ketewel/Gianyar
No, Sam, I lived in Medan for 5 years teaching English. Now that I'm retired, Bali is a lot nicer place to live than Medan, obviously!

samsiam

Feb 2, 2014
Ok, so you not a greenhorn....I was going to give you some advice about loud mouthed expats and the type to avoid....but that would be like teaching you to suck eggs.

I am going to be going to Sanur a bit when I get there...or should it be their..darn... to learn kite surfing and spill Davitas beer as he day dreams about steam powered locomotives.

Cheers.

kiteman

Sep 13, 2013
going to Sanur a bit when I get there....... to learn kite surfing ......

You may be pleased to hear that the wind kicked in at Sanur for basically the first time this season just 2 days ago.......... usually about 50% of days in June/July are kiteable and often stretching through to August.......... it's a great place to learn. I'm happy to help if there's anything I can offer........... I'm on an extended holiday so have plenty of spare time!!