Swimming lessons for babies and children in Canggu area...Australian qualified teacher looking to set up a school

Marine Bohème

Sep 8, 2018
Hello,

I am an Australian qualified swimming teacher (infants to adults) looking to set up a school in bali (Canggu area).

Do you need swimming lessons for your children? Do you currently know of any schools operating in this area...particularly for babies?

Would you be interested in lessons? How much would you want to pay? Would you prefer to do lessons in your home (if you have a pool of course) or prefer to do lessons at my private home pool or in a public pool?

Thanks in advance for any feedback or interest

Reactions: kingswim

Laralea

May 16, 2018
Hi Marine-
Sounds great what you are doing and I am sure there would be a lot of interest. Assuming you are already aware, but I will point it out just in case, as that the government is SUPER strict on having a KITAS/IMTA to work, and it is not easy to get!

Marine Bohème

Sep 8, 2018
Hi Marine-
Sounds great what you are doing and I am sure there would be a lot of interest. Assuming you are already aware, but I will point it out just in case, as that the government is SUPER strict on having a KITAS/IMTA to work, and it is not easy to get!
Thanks Laralea, yes I am aware of the process and am looking in to options. Before I embark on that lengthy and expensive process I am just wanting to establish the level of demand and what might already exist.
Please let me know if you have any info on this.
Cheers

Laralea

May 16, 2018
Cool!
Yes, we looked into it, and it is so not feasible for most businesses. The processing cost/prof. fees, etc. can run $3-5k (USD), which isn't even so much the issue, however, currently the minimum requirement stands at IDR 10 billion for the investment that you must make into the business to even qualify. (Obviously, does not justify swimming lessons from a business case!)