Adam1986

Mar 12, 2013
Hi, I'm a newbie to all of this,
and this is my first post.

my name is Adam, and I'm moving to Bali in about 2 months to work, I'll be moving to the Seminyak region.
if anyone has any useful info or tips for Bali life i would be most appreciated.
I'm looking at renting or buying a scooter has anybody got any advice on where to rent or the rough cost???

Christsir

Mar 8, 2013
Hello Adam i will moving to Bali also next month same place Seminyak. Did your company provide you accomodation?
For the scooter its better for you to buy,much cheaper than rent.in Bali perday for scooter its 5$ a day.

Adam1986

Mar 12, 2013
Hi, yes they have provided me with a villa with the rest of my colleagues.
ill look into buying a scooter then, i should be moving in May!!! i cant wait!!!!

Christsir

Mar 8, 2013
Thats good for you then,i need to find my own accommodation,might going there end of this month.I will buy scooter also its easy to go everywhere in Bali especially Seminyak and Kuta always traffic lately.How long you will stay there?

gilbert de jong

Jan 20, 2009
Panji, Singaraja.
scooter per day is expensive, scooter per month is about 4 or 500.000 (in the south)...to buy a brand new one is anywhere between 14.000.000 and 18.000.000 (don't buy a red one)

Adam1986

Mar 12, 2013
not sure on how long ill be staying really, a minimum of 4 months but may extended my stay for a few years, depending on how i find it.

Barekarma

Jan 8, 2012
Denpasar
Hi Adam,
Good luck with the move to Bali.