gadogado

Nov 4, 2013
Hi Newbie here...
I seem to have an overwhelming desire to have a slightly extended stay in Bali, so that my husband, our 5 yo dtr and I can immerse ourselves in the language and culture as best we can.

We would be looking only at one Australian school terms worth, so about 10-12 weeks-ish.

Have been reading on here about the visa procedures etc.... very interesting..
Would like to know if anyone has hired a Bahahsa Indonesia tutor in the home, the "go to" places for short term , but not holiday rentals..., We have considered Sanur as an area to stay but are open to suggestions, but really want to "live" as opposed to holiday in Bali, though I am sure some exploring would be involved.

Really keen to get a handle on the cost of living in general actually.

Anyhoo, any info/advice is welcomed.....

Thanks in advance.......
:icon_e_biggrin:

ronb

Aug 14, 2007
Ubud, Bali
Welcome Gadogado, I am sure you will find it easy to do 12 weeks or so. There are many places in Bali, they are quite different from each other, and advocates will wax lyrical about their favourite spot. But for what you want to do - I think Sanur would be a good place to start.

There is a section of this forum devoted to Costs of Living - Costs of Living in Bali

SamD

Sep 7, 2006
Seminyak
Hi Newbie here...
I seem to have an overwhelming desire to have a slightly extended stay in Bali, so that my husband, our 5 yo dtr and I can immerse ourselves in the language and culture as best we can.

We would be looking only at one Australian school terms worth, so about 10-12 weeks-ish.

Would like to know if anyone has hired a Bahahsa Indonesia tutor in the home, the "go to" places for short term , but not holiday rentals..., We have considered Sanur as an area to stay but are open to suggestions, but really want to "live" as opposed to holiday in Bali, though I am sure some exploring would be involved.

Thanks in advance.......

Hello