Bali Villa Sales

Villas of Bali ™ is the trusted real estate company that offers the most beautiful villas for sale on Bali. Visit our experienced and helpful staff in our office in Seminyak, or search the extensive villa listing online at www.balivillasales.com, providing the most exclusive properties for sale. Villas of Bali ™ stands for quality, integrity and trust. We help you save time and money, while providing you peace of mind of your property related needs. Send us an email to info@villasofbali.com, or call us at +62 878 6249 3526.

1. Welcome Guest to the new look Balipod. If you are an existing member, just sign up with your usual username/password. Any problems you can post them here
    Dismiss Notice

Emergency generator

Discussion in 'Bali Expat Forum' started by davita, Sep 14, 2012.

1. davita

davita Well-Known Member

I'm new to living in Bali and wonder if I need an emergency genset in my villa.
    So far not suffered any power failure but I read it can happen and, because the Java reservoirs that supply most of Bali's hydro-power are receding, there may be power outages soon.
    Any advice on the requirement and what genset is considered suitable. My villa has 5.5KW supplied by the Pulsa payment system and I think the genset would only be needed for 1 A/C and lights/fans/frig......as we have gas for cooking.

I see Ace has some China made Krisbow genset but are they reliable?

I did a lot of boating in Pacific Northwest and the boater's choice is a portable 4 stroke Honda 2KW...of course that was at 120VAC and 60hertz...anyone know if similar 240VAC Hondas are available in Bali?

Thanks in advance for any advice or comment.

2. Andrew

Andrew Member

I have the Krisbow and needed it because my villa did not have power for some months. It´s reliable, but loud. Having to use it all the time will give you headaches :)

There was a thread once about Gensets and shops that sell other models, use the search function.

3. davita