Conducting research on the topic of Expatriate

Putu Sri Maharini

Apr 28, 2023
Dear members of Bali Expat Forum,
I am currently a student pursuing a Master's degree in Management and conducting research on the topic of Expatriate. As a part of my research, I would like to ask for your assistance in finding potential subjects to participate in my study.

Title: Study on the Factors Influencing Expatriates’ Choice of Healthcare Facilities, Housing, and Restaurants in Bali

Introduction: I would like to invite you to participate in my research study about the factors that influence expatriates’ choices of healthcare facilities, housing, and restaurants in Bali. The purpose of this study is to understand the factors that affect expatriates’ decisions in selecting these services and to gain insights on how these factors can be improved to enhance the experience of expatriates living in Bali.

Procedures: You will be asked to participate in an online interview through video call or chat platform that will last approximately 30 minutes. There will be a total of 5 questions about your experience as an expatriate in Bali, including your choices of healthcare facilities, housing, and restaurants. The interview will be audio-recorded for accuracy purposes and will be kept confidential.

Risks and Benefits: There are no foreseeable risks to participating in this study. However, the benefits of this study include the opportunity to voice your experiences as an expatriate in Bali and to contribute to the improvement of healthcare facilities, housing, and restaurants in Bali.

Confidentiality: Your responses will be kept confidential and anonymous. All data collected will be used for research purposes only, and will not be shared with any third parties. Only the researcher will have access to the data.