This was a news link about someone of questionable ethics that I got off the news links here. It was an interesting read. I then searched for the accused's web site which provided me with even more entertainment.
What I find interesting besides the extravagant claims of price appreciation is that they inform the potential buyer that these villas rent for a minimum of $250 per day and then, at the bottom of the page, offer them for rent at $99, Ha. I wonder why knowledgable "self-made millionairs" would need to be served such hard sell tactics - I always believe good RE investments sell themselves.
News Story - http://www.honoluluadvertiser.com/apps/ ... /1001/NEWS
Related Website - http://www.baliluxuryvillasales.com/index.html
Where do I sign? One for my own use and 2 or 3 for income: I've just solved the financing for my retirement. :lol: :lol:
Keep on smiling.
Daniel
_____________
"War is terrorism on a bigger budget."
The website screams: "I wanna take your money and maybe you get 50% back!" It looks so fraudulent. Unbelievable that people buy things from such a website.
Thanks for posting this. Very interesting reading about "The Captain". We were shown around by him, and the dreadful developments they are doing over in that area.
In fairness, you should note that it clearly says that the $250 is the rate per villa, and the $99 is the rate per bedroom for the 3- and 4- bedroom villas.Originally Posted by DCC
That website is absolutely gruesome...who in their right mind would buy from a company who can't be bothered getting a professionally designed site (or at least pay someone in their employ to learn Dreamweaver) designed, when they're trying to strip hundreds of thousands of dollars from customers. Most students can knock up an adequate site these days for gods sake.
Even the nastiest spam sites look more professional.
here we are / living in paradise - Elvis Costello
Shonky by name shonky by nature.